Norwich City Council have organised a whole host of free activities for kids during the summer holidays. This solves what to do with kids during the summer holidays in Norwich.

Free outdoor play days

Kids will be treated to all sorts of fun during these play days including:

  • ​Punch and Judy
  • hunting for treasure
  • giant games
  • sports days
  • ​face painting
  • flag making
  • circus skills

All sessions are between 11am to 2pm

July

​Monday 28 July ​- Mousehold Heath – Fountain Ground
​Tuesday 29 July – ​Frere Road Community Centre
​Wednesday 30 July ​- Three Score Play Area
​Thursday 31 July – ​Harford Community Centre

August

​Monday 4 August ​- St Clements Park
​Tuesday 5 August ​- Mile Cross Gardens
​Wednesday 6 August – ​Chapel Break Village Green
​Thursday 7 August ​- Ives Road Play Area
​Monday 11 August – ​Piling Park
​Tuesday 12 August ​- Jenny Lind
​Wednesday 13 August ​- Borrowdale Drive Play Area
​Thursday 14 August – ​Peterson Road
​Monday 18 August ​- Sewell Park
​Tuesday 19 August – ​Ketts Cave
​Wednesday 20 August – ​Jubilee Park
​Thursday 21 August – ​Henderson Community Park
​Monday 25 August ​- Pointers Field
​Tuesday 26 August ​- Clover Hill Village Green
​Wednesday 27 August – ​Heigham Park
​Thursday 28 August ​- Wensum Park

Free outdoor theatre

Fun for children during the summer holidays in Norwich’s green spaces.

Pendle Productions – Alice in Wonderland

Friday 1 August, 3pm, Waterloo Park

Join Alive at the Mad Hatter’s tea party and find out the real reasonwhy nobody does the washging up.

Magic Carpet Theatre – Mr Albert’s Big Finish

Friday 8 August, 3pm, Waterloo Park

Charlie the Caretaker wants to save Mr Albert’s Theatre by putting on a variety show with the fastest magic tricks in the world.

Dizzy O Dare – The Wonderful World of Mr E

Friday 15 August, 3pm, Waterloo Park

Mr E and his two assistants will take the entire audience on an adventure into imagination itself!

Inspirational Science Theatre Company – Circus Science Show

Friday 22 August, 3pm, Waterloo Park

Explore the science behind the thrills and spills of circus. Why do jugglers love gravity and why must unicyclists keep moving to stay balanced?

Bzents – Richard III

Friday 29 August, 3pm, Waterloo Park

Dastardly Dick or Righteous Richard – was he a goodie or a baddie? Full of epic battles, brillant costumes and audience participation.

Stories for Summer – The Yarnsmith of Norwich and Tilly the Talespinner

3, 10, 17, 24 and 31 August, 11am, Heigham Park

Relax and feast your ears on silly stories and riddles from long, long ago.